The Smallest Things are the Scariest

Last week I picked up my cap and gown for my high school graduation. All year I’ve known that this was coming, but I swear, this year has gone by so quickly. I remember it being October and teaching the new students in Journalism how to work the program. I remember learning my first chapter of physics and realizing that I had no idea what was going on (I still don’t most of the time, but I love it). I remember the first day of school, how the nerves were back, but not because I was scared, because I knew it would be the last first day of high school.

And now I have my cap and gown.

This is real.
This is happening.
I’m going to graduate and move away. The day is fast approaching.

And I’ve got to be ready.

Leave a Reply

